“I Did What?!”

This is a bit different than what I normally post. This isn’t profound and it’s probably even a little bit silly, but I think it will still be, well, interesting, to say the least.

Then everything changed when I had this one really weird dream

So the other day, I was reading someone’s post about dreams and what they could possibly mean. Recently, I’ve had an odd dream as well. I’ve always had very vivid and realistic dreams and so I usually can’t tell if I’m dreaming or not. This particular dream came as a shock to me because I’m very gentle, and I never hurt anyone, not even when I’m joking. I can’t actually believe that I’m telling this to people on the internet, but here goes nothing. This may be offensive, or it may be comical, but the thing to keep in mind is that it was just a dream. I didn’t actually do this.

In this dream, I was in the kitchen flipping burgers. I had a friend staying over for a while and she had decided to have a guest come over for the day. I was not very fond of this guest. My friend had made lunch and the guest came into the kitchen. As soon as we started talking we didn’t like each other, and we began arguing and arguing and arguing endlessly. The guest turned around to wash their dishes, and I burned him on the arm with my spatula.

Okay that seems very irrational and unrealistic, right? I would think so, too. I mean, who wants to flip burgers in the kitchen in the fall? All jokes aside, I feel extremely guilty for the dream, and I didn’t even do anything.

I think the reason for this would be because I’ve been under a lot of stress lately. I’ve taken on a lot of challenges that I normally wouldn’t even have thought about. And yeah, it has been fun, but by the end of the day I get so tired and I want to just sleep, but I can’t. I end up being tired in very inappropriate situations to be tired in and it doesn’t end well. Yes, I’m telling you that I fell asleep during a music lesson.

So if I you didn’t believe me when I said that there wasn’t anything profound in this post, I’ll try to think of something for you. I think that sometimes we suppress our inner needs and wants so much that it appears in our dreams. If you have trouble finding this within yourself, think back to the last dream that you can remember and think about why you may have dreamt that. Think about whether or not facing similar challenges in your life will make you happier.

There we go. Better?

Leave a Reply

