I Know This is Late

I’ve never liked the idea of procrastination, yet I always find myself saying that I’ll do something tomorrow and then not doing it until five minutes before the deadline. This has carried into making New Year’s resolutions and sharing them on here. So as I have finally decided on what I want to do and share a few of those things here.

1) Read more books

I used to be such an avid reader, and I wish I still was, but recently I took on more responsibilities, (THIS IS WHY I BEING MATURE IS NEVER A GOOD IDEA) and I have been unable to do anything that I enjoy. I recently watched a YouTube video from Emma Blackery where she discussed the books that she read over the course of 2015, and it really made gave me the motivation to read at least 15 books this year. I honestly don’t have time, but aiming high would make anything else seem like I made somewhat of an achievement.

2) Be nicer to everyone

Being someone who is blessed with being so passionate about so many things, but the downside to that is that there are so many people who don’t share the same ideas that I have and they don’t seem to care for me. I don’t mean to stoke the fire, but sometimes it ends up that way. I’m going to try to be nicer.

3) Volunteer in the community more often

Selflessness has never been something that I’ve been good at. I’m going to try to do more and give back.

4) Be more efficient

As previously stated, I am a procrastinator, and one that is excellent at it. This year I want to be on top of everything. I don’t want to be lazy, I don’t want to do anything that wastes my time or ruins makes everything worse than it was. This is the year that I will become the extremely organized person that everyone asks to clean out their binders for them.

5) Try new foods

This is something really simple, but I don’t really eat out or anything; I usually end up eating delivery or fast food most of the time. I never really experience the restaurants that all of my friends always post about on various social media platforms, because I’ve always been too busy to go with them.

I’m going to try to make more of an effort to be part of that this year.

That’s all that I have for you this week. Until next time eat well, sleep early, work hard, and follow me on twitter: twitter.com/learningwkaity

Leave a Reply

