I’m So Slow

I recently started another page to show you guys what I’ve been reading to keep up with my goal, but I’M SO SLOW. I have to confess that I’ve finished neither book, but I also have been reading Les Miserables since last year and haven’t finished either. So that’s why I haven’t been posting much on there. Right now I only have Lolita and The Fellowship of the Ring on there.

For those that don’t know, Lolita is the story of a man whose lover died when he was very young and it led him to feel attractions to girls the same age as her when she died. He develops attraction to a girl named Dolores (aged 13) and married her mother. After she dies they become closer. Understandably it is controversial; I obviously don’t condone pedophilia, but it’s really well written.

Les Mis is about a man who stole bread to feed his starving family and served time in prison. He reforms after encountering the kindness of a bishop and leads a life of running away from a prison guard/inspector/detective type person. I love it so much and I really want to see it at the Queen’s Theatre while Carrie Fletcher still plays Eponine.

Leave a Reply

